Art Seen

These 12 Pieces Of Fan Art Perfectly Capture The Essence Of Maroon 5's 'Songs About Jane' Album

And the band agrees.

Ready to feel old? Yesterday, June 25, marked the 15-year anniversary of the album that really kicked things off for Maroon 5 in a big way: Songs About Jane. Yes, this classic album was released way back in 2002 and it snowballed into a major introduction for the band, having sold 10 million copies of the album worldwide, leading to them becoming a household name.

The band — made up of Adam Levine, James Valentine, Jesse Carmichael (who took a break from the band from 2012 to 2014), Mickey Madden, and Ryan Dusick (who left the band in 2006) at the time — saw success with Songs About Jane thanks to singles such as "Harder to Breathe," "This Love," "She Will Be Loved," "Must Get Out," and "Sunday Morning." This success, which gradually amassed over a few years, also led to them winning the Grammy for Best New Artist in 2005.

Songs About Jane was a launchpad for Maroon 5 — formerly known as Kara's Flowers, releasing three albums between 1994 to 1997 — and has allowed the group to give us four more albums, put Levine in one of The Voice's famed spinning chairs for 12 seasons, and allowed them to tour the world so they can share their music with their massive fandom.

To celebrate the 15-year anniversary of this seminal album, the band has chosen fan art that represents each of the 12 songs from the album and shared them on Instagram. These pieces are all quite unique and artsy takes on the song titles and their corresponding subject matter, and show that albums can have a lasting effect on those who listen to them.

Check out the 12 pieces of fan art that perfectly capture Maroon 5's Songs About Jane:


"Harder to Breathe" (Winning Artist: @muktiechwantono)

"This Love" (Winning Artist: @fabicascofotos)

"Shiver" (Winning Artist: @vindiablo_photography)

"She Will Be Loved" (Winning Artist: @521gemini)

"Tangled" (Winning Artist: @meran_rm)

"The Sun" (Winning Artist: @6raphicher)

"Must Get Out" (Winning Artist: @polaroidartist)

"Sunday Morning" (Winning Artist: @emmalee_allisun)

"Secret" (Winning Artist: @justxperception)

"Through With You" (Winning Artist: @kepitingflores)

"Not Coming Home" (Winning Artist: @aeforia)

"Sweetest Goodbye" (Winning Artist: @focuscada)


Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest news and exclusive updates.